Executive Board

Joshua T. Medeiros, President
Director of Parks and Recreation
Town of Canton
Brett Simmons, Vice President
Superintendent of Parks and Recreation
City of Torrington
Gerry Toner, Treasurer
Director of Culture, Parks and Recreation
Town of Simsbury
Kristine Vincent, Secretary
Interim Assistant Director
Town of East Hartford
Cheryl Preston, Member at Large
Recreation Manager
Town of Colchester
Mark Lombardo, Member at Large
Supervisor of Parks and Golf Courses
City of Waterbury

Click here to "Like" Connecticut Parks Association on Facebook!

Welcome to The Connecticut Parks Association

Connecticut Parks Association Mission Statement: The Connecticut Parks Association, Inc., formerly known as the Connecticut Public Parks Administrators, was formed in 1958. Our purpose is to promote accession, development, maintenance, and preservation in the State and its communities; as well as to develop a network and fellowship among park professionals in the State. The organization is further regarded as a unit for actively promoting favorable legislation for parks and park development, both on the State and national level. Membership is open to professional executive and superintendent level managers of park systems and related fields; and other persons who exhibit high interest and contribution to the purpose of the Association.The Association is committed to providing quality educational sessions to its membership. Also, the Dennis Malone Memorial Scholarship is awarded annually to a student, or students, willing to pursue a career in the Park and Recreation field.